Responsive image Responsive image


The Leyte Normal University (LNU), a premiere institution in Region 8 for teacher-training and diverse disciplines such as arts, science, humanities, tourism and entrepreneurship will hold the 4th annual International Multidisciplinary Research Conference (IMRC). This conference aims to disseminate research outputs in various disciplines geared towards strengthening global competitiveness, empowering academic communities, and sustaining international and local industries.

Conference Objectives


To comply with the mandate for Commission in Higher Education on Republic Act 10055.


To provide an avenue exchange of ideas among academicians, practitioners, and students.


To enhance research capabilities in education, linguistics, literature, arts, science, mathematics, information science, technology, hospitality, tourism management, and development.


To disseminate research outputs on a wide range fo academic disciplines.


To build networks and establish partnership with International Institutions for education and other disciplines.

Important Dates

Deadline for Abstract Submission:
May 15, 2021

Notification of Accepted Abstract:
May 16-30, 2021

Deadline for Full Paper Submission:
May 30, 2021

Deadline for the Submission of the Pre-recorded Presentation:
June 1, 2021

Registration of Participants:
April 20- June 5, 2021

Conference Dates:
June 10-12, 2021

Click here for the
submission guidelines
Register here

Conference Tracks

Responsive image

Criteria for the selection of the Best Paper

1. Degree of novelty of the paper.
2. Contribution to the body of knowledge.
3. Analytical sharpness.
4. Theoretical or methodological quality.
5. Clarty of expression in the whole paper and effective communication results.

Plenary Speakers

Virtual Rooms

(Access to the virtual rooms will be available during the conference)

Main Room/Track 1

Teaching , Learning and Global Initiatives in Education
Link: Main Room (Zoom)
Meeting ID: 876 8267 9377
Passcode: IMRC@2021

Track 2

Languages, Literature and Arts

Track 3

Science and Mathematics

Track 4

Computer Education and Information Technology

Track 5

Hospitality, Tourism and Management

Track 6

Social Science, Communication and Development

Committees and Persons Involved

Conference Chairperson

Dr. Evelyn B. Aguirre

University President

Conference Co-Chairperson

Dr. Ma. Victoria D. Naboya

VP, Research and Extension

CHED approval PASUC invitation DepEd collaboration Invitation for Keynote and Plenary Speakers


Dr. Solomon D. Faller, Jr.
Research Director

Dr. Maricel A. Gomez

Ms. Sheba D. Bato

Invitation and Call for Papers Accept submission of articles


Ms. Sheba D. Bato

Dr. Solomon D. Faller, Jr.

Review of Research Paper

Dr. Janet P. Espada

Dr. Glenda D. Cadiente

Dr. Maricel A. Gomez

Prof. Cyrene A. Caspe

Dr. Las Johansen B. Caluza

Dr. Evangeline V. Sanchez

Dr. Generoso N. Mazo

Dr. Ariel B. Lunzaga

Preparation of the Conference Program


Ms. Eva Marie P. Jocson


Ms. Sheela Dela M. Cruz

Prof. Lilibeth B. Fallorina

Preparation of the Conference Book of Abstracts


Ms. Charmaine Bramida


Languages and Literature Unit Faculty

Preparation of the Conference Report


Ms. Ara Joy Pacoma


Ms. Anne Dominique Duque

Ms. Faye Jessa Egargo

Ms. Fatima Grace Fabillar

Ms. Charie Ann Padullo

Ms. Michelle Torreros

Secretariat Registration of Participants Evaluation


Dr. Joyce M. Magtolis


Prof. Emmeline R. Garcia

Mr. Cristobal Rabuya Jr.

Ms. Rhona May G. Balintong

Ms. Jessyrie L. Nartea

Prof. Cristina N. Estolano

Mr. Michael Dell A. Tuazon

Mr. Leenard NiƱo O. Mateo

Prof. Melba M. Navarra

Ms. Niceforo P. Casaus

Prof. Jocylen A. Tiopes

Certificates (Speakers, Participants, Organizers)


Devine Grace D. Funcion


Dr. Rommel L. Verecio

Mr. Mark Lester P. Laurente

Mr. Dennis Tibe

Ms. Ma. Chrischelle F. Bullecer

Awards Committee Best Paper


Dr. Maria Lourdes G. Tan


Ms. Richelle R. Esporas

Ms. Majean B. Rosaroso

Ms. Fabiana P. Peneda

Ms. Mary Anne C. Sedanza

Ms. Danedhel R. Mocorro

Ms. Kathy N. Garcia

Ms. Chrisafe Cyril N. Daga

Ms. Camille N. Dumpang

Mr. Argie Anthony C. Inciso

Mr. Willan Keith A. Badidles

Ms. Thea A. Ticoy

Ms. Ma. Shiela L. Alapoop

Judges (Best Paper)


Dr. Las Johansen B. Caluza

Track 1:

Dr. Janet P. Espada

Dr. Josephine Pelingon

Track 2:

Dr. Glenda D. Cadiente

Dr. Cleofe L. Lajara

Track 3:

Dr. Billy Danday

Dr. Josephine Pelingon

Track 4:

Dr. Jeffrey Clarin

Dr. Jessie Paragas

Track 5:

Dr. Evangeline V. Sanchez

Prof. Emily Jill T. Nival

Track 6:

Prof. Jan Gresil D. Kahambing

Prof. Ara Joy Pacoma

Parallel Session Moderators


Dr. Maricel A. Gomez


Dr. Marife N. Daga

Dr. Generoso N. Mazo

Dr. Rommel L. Verecio

Dr. Perlita M. Vivero

Dr. Jacqueline I. Espina

Prof. Lorena M. Ripalda

Prof. Candice Aguilos

Prof. Ronron Aruta

Prof. Ma. Chrischelle F. Bullecer

Technical Committee Creation of Virtual rooms Online set-up for the conference


Mr. Raphy Dalan


Mr. Jeffrey Cinco

Mr. Orlando Vinculado

Mr. Ronron Aruta

Mr. Jeruel Rubas

Mr. Marvin Quayzon

Mr. Armon D. Llose

Mr. Sammy A. Daban



Mrs. Josisa C. Conchada

Mr. Leo A. Omamalin

Documentation (Photo, tarpaulins, announcements)

Mr. Felicito Jr. N. Badion

Mr. Tyrone Gil

Ms. Anjelyn F. Parado

Ms. Apple Jane T. Molabola

Ms. Mari Lina Georgia Cipriano

Ms. Ma. Venus G. Estojero

Overall Master of the Ceremony

Ms. Mary Christine De Luna

Prof. Gillian Mae Villaflor

Contact Details

  • For your paper submission, send it to:
  • For other inquiries, you may contact:
  • Ma. Victoria D. Naboya, PhD @ 09176311347
  • Solomon D. Faller, jr., DM @ 09552482627
  • For other inquiries, you may contact:
  • Ma. Victoria D. Naboya, PhD
  • Solomon D. Faller, jr., DM