Graduate Programs

Graduate School Officials

Dr. Jude A. Duarte University President
Dr. Myrna L. Macalinao Dean, Graduate School

Program Coordinators

Mr. Jufran C. Agustin Master in English
Dr. Rowena N. Ariaso Master of Arts in Teaching in Filipino
Prof. Jocelyn R. Bayrante Master of Arts in Special Education
Dr. Marife N. Daga Master of Arts in Education in Educational Management
Dr. Ma. Victoria A. Diaz Master in Physical Education
Dr. Janet P. Espada Master of Arts in Pre-elementary Education
Dr. Solomon D. Faller, Jr. Doctor of Management in Human Resource Management
Dr. Maricel A. Gomez Master of Biology
Dr. Myrna L. Macalinao Doctor of Arts in Language Teaching
Prof. Ruth Rosminda O. Lacaba Master of Arts in Teaching in Language Teaching
Dr. Marietta B. Manaog Doctor of Education in Educational Administration
Dr. Generoso N. Mazo Master of Arts in Teaching in Social Science
Prof. Oreste M Ortega, Jr. Master of Arts in Education/ Master in Education (Mathematics)
Dr. Josephine C. Pelingon Doctor of Philosophy in Social Science Research
Master of Arts in Teaching Elementary Mathematics (thesis/non-thesis)
Prof. Lorena M. Ripalda Master of Arts in Teaching in Reading
Dr. Evangeline V. Sanchez Master in Management
Prof. Felicitas D. Tabiongan Master of Social Work
Dr. Rommel L. Verecio Master of Science in Information Technology
Master of Information Technology
Dr. Gil Nicetas B. Villarino Master of Arts in Teaching in Natural Science


To turn out professionals and leaders imbued with values and a high degree of expertise and competence.

Contact Information:

Office of the Graduate School (OGS)
     2F, Graduate School Building
     Leyte Normal University
     Paterno St., Tacloban City, Leyte
Landline Number: (053) 321-2791
E-mail address: